< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Hamburg Bend  (Read 1061 times)

Offline bk09

• Powder Benefactor
Hamburg Bend
« on: February 20, 2014, 06:45:04 PM »
Anybody have any google maps pictures that shows where most people set up and what direction to shoot? Never been there before and that is the closest place to Omaha I can find to sight in my AR since I'm not an ENGC member. Any help would be appreciated since I will be heading out there tomorrow afternoon and have my first ever coyote hunt on Saturday. And when I'm there I will do my best to pick up other peoples trash since it sounds like people like to litter out there  :(

Offline NE Bull

• 2011 NFOA Firearm Rights Champion Award winner
  • NFOA Full Member
    • A "friend's" blog
Re: Hamburg Bend
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2014, 07:07:44 PM »
Hey Bradkoll,
 When are you looking to sight this thing in? ( Never mind- I guess I am new to this reading before responding thing. Friday afternoons are tight for me- have to go get the kiddos)) I am a member of the Lincoln Ikes and would be more than willing to take you as my guest for a day.  I have some days to myself. (This month the 26 and 28th are out due to Gun Bill hearings. ) But any other time ....
Of course the only other thing I ask is that ya let me pull the trigger a couple times. I mean it's only fair, right?  :P
« Last Edit: February 20, 2014, 07:14:42 PM by NE Bull »
“It is not an issue of being afraid, It's an issue of not being afraid to protect myself.”
 Omaha Mayor Jean Stothert
 "A gun is a tool, Marian; no better or no worse than any other tool: an axe, a shovel or anything. A gun is as good or as bad as the man using it. Remember that."  Shane

Offline KY57

• Forum Member
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2014, 07:23:43 PM »