< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Sig P938  (Read 938 times)

Offline Maverick

• NFOA Full Member
  • Maverick
Sig P938
« on: April 09, 2015, 07:31:33 PM »
Anyone have any experience with these? Good bad ugly?

Offline sparky

• NFOA Full Member
  • Site Sponsor
    • Midwest Leather Works
Re: Sig P938
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2015, 08:30:07 PM »
I have no experience with the 938 but my father in law loves his 238.  I have sold a lot of holsters for the 938 and have asked a couple of them their opinion of it and have heard nothing but good things about it.
www.midwestleatherworks.com
matt@midwestleatherworks.com

Offline Maverick

• NFOA Full Member
  • Maverick
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2015, 08:42:01 PM »
Was thinking of making this my ccw, small but should have enough stopping power

Offline NENick

• NFOA Full Member
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2015, 09:50:39 PM »
A couple have come through the store. I like the feel of this pistol, but the little safety was a bit hard for my thumb to flip off. It might just be that I have fat thumbs, but make sure you can work the safety without issue.

Offline monkeyboy

• Powder Benefactor
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2015, 07:36:50 AM »
I've had mine for a couple of years now. Had a few FTF's initially until I had a 100rds or so through it.Now that it's broken in,it works great!Slightly larger than a LCP,nice and compact.If your a fan of the 1911 you'll probably like this pistol.It's pretty much the same with the exception of a grip safety.

Offline Wymore Wrangler

• NFOA Full Member
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2015, 09:54:55 AM »
I've got the P238, the 938 wasn't out yet or I would have had that one...  As far as the safety goes, I had a pit bull charging me last summer and I had no problems manipulating the safety, thank goodness the owner heard me yelling at the dog and tackled him...  I was walking on the sidewalk and the owner just opened the door and let the dog out...

Offline SunsetSig

• NFOA Full Member