General Categories > Help!

Networking Opportunities

<< < (3/4) > >>

shooter:
 you want a sure fire way for a indoor range to make money and draw people, 

you need a 100 yard indoor range for rifles. the first person who does this is going to  be busy as hell,

I get 10% cut for the idea!

bowenusmc:
@ILoveCats you are absolutely correct in your statement that any idea for ANOTHER range in this town has to bring something new and innovative to attract shooters...otherwise why even bother. This is an idea that I have been tossing around for a few years in my head and I just wanted to see what networking opportunities/resources were available if a guy wanted to attempt to get into this business. I do like the idea of bringing a "club" type of atmosphere into the picture. The Bellevue Rod & Gun club comes to mind for a *similar* environment. Nice buildings, outdoor rifle/pistol range, trap and skeet ranges, etc. something to attract people to become members of something and not just another customer. While I have a goatee it is far from "tactical" and I prefer a pair of Levi's over cargo pants and drop leg holsters (I must not be that cool).

@shooter - Yes that would be a great thing indeed!

I really appreciate all of the feedback.

RobertH:

--- Quote from: ILoveCats on May 17, 2018, 01:51:41 PM ---Town of ~26,000, presumably with no modern ranges, and lots of neighboring small towns with gun-friendly, red-state values and interests?  Sounds like a good idea.

I’ve often wondered why nobody starts up a modern gun “club” much anymore. Some place that’s family friendly, with a clubhouse that’s more than a roach-infested shanty.