< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Appleseed this weekend!  (Read 1289 times)

Offline dkarp

• NFOA Full Member
Appleseed this weekend!
« on: April 13, 2019, 01:59:42 PM »
Anyone here participating in the Appleseed shoot going on this weekend? I wanted to but too many conflicts in my schedule. I am planning on the September one though. Also kinda hard to plan for 2 full days, a one-day would be easier to schedule things around.

Offline NE Bull

• 2011 NFOA Firearm Rights Champion Award winner
  • NFOA Full Member
    • A "friend's" blog
Re: Appleseed this weekend!
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2019, 10:51:44 AM »
Yes, I was there. (Kinda had to be, I am an instructor ;) )
We have had 1 day clinics, but the course is set up for 2 and cramming all the Instructions, and the Heritage talk into 8 hours, just doesn't leave much time for AQTs and is really a disservice to the shooter. 
“It is not an issue of being afraid, It's an issue of not being afraid to protect myself.”
 Omaha Mayor Jean Stothert
 "A gun is a tool, Marian; no better or no worse than any other tool: an axe, a shovel or anything. A gun is as good or as bad as the man using it. Remember that."  Shane

Offline dkarp

• NFOA Full Member
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2019, 10:55:29 PM »
So how did it go? Any participants that are forum members that have an after action report?

Offline NE Bull

• 2011 NFOA Firearm Rights Champion Award winner
  • NFOA Full Member
    • A "friend's" blog
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2019, 04:24:32 PM »
A quick and dirty AAR...
We had 6 shooters on the line, one new shooter and the remainder were returning.  (One Patriot traveling from Colorado again to spend an Appleseed weekend on the range with his buddies)  In total we handed out 5 Rifleman patches on a beautiful April day!