< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Shootout to benefit local Scouting.  (Read 1094 times)

Offline NE Bull

• 2011 NFOA Firearm Rights Champion Award winner
  • NFOA Full Member
    • A "friend's" blog
Shootout to benefit local Scouting.
« on: July 07, 2011, 10:13:51 AM »
2011 10th Annual Shootout
Register now for the 10th Annual Sporting Clay Tournament,
Friday September 9 at Werner Valley Shooting Fields. This
event is made possible by the sponsorship of Werner Enterprises,
Inc. Scott Robertson, president of UltraAir will serve as event
chair. This is a sporting clay tournament that benefits our inner
city Scouting programs. The tournament events include; trap,
5-stand, pistol shooting and sporting clays. For more information,
or to register your 5-person team, please contact (402) 431-
9BSA (9272).

Is anyone is interested in forming a team or two or....?
I'm no pro-shooter, but I'd be willing to fill a team if needed.
This would not only be a fun event for a good cause, as I believe avenues such as Scouting is what our youth need to become good, productive citizens. It would also be great chance for some public relations for the NFOA, If we had a team or two to represent. ( I'm thinking DanW and fellas take on the shotty gun events and CZ's GSSF folks, ENGC steel shooters for the pistols ;)  Hey, I'm just sayin'  (sorry guys, no AR or Mosin shoots :(  )
I am currently waiting to hear back on entry fees and event specifics, and will post when I get a call back.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2011, 10:24:42 AM by NE Bull »
“It is not an issue of being afraid, It's an issue of not being afraid to protect myself.”
 Omaha Mayor Jean Stothert
 "A gun is a tool, Marian; no better or no worse than any other tool: an axe, a shovel or anything. A gun is as good or as bad as the man using it. Remember that."  Shane

Offline AAllen

• NFOA Co-Founder
Re: Shootout to benefit local Scouting.
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2011, 10:19:22 AM »