< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Metallic Cartridge Reloading Course  (Read 4712 times)

Offline Oleshome

• NFOA Full Member
Re: Metallic Cartridge Reloading Course
« Reply #40 on: January 23, 2013, 10:11:31 PM »
I'm with Gigabelly... I plan on buying the Hornady AP Lock and Load and am a total newbie to reloading.  I'd be very interested in a class that was local (Lincoln).

Offline unfy

• Lead Benefactor
  • !!! SCIENCE !!!
« Reply #41 on: January 23, 2013, 10:31:00 PM »
I've got a Hornady LNL AP.

Everything taught in the class still has a direct bearing on the LNL AP.

There are some things that the class won't cover concerning the LNL AP, but the process and other stuff is *mostly* the same.

And safety is safety.  Components are components, etc.
hoppe's #9 is not the end all be all woman catching pheramone people make it out to be ... cause i smell of it 2 or 3 times a week but remain single  >:D

Offline ckspeed

• Powder Benefactor
« Reply #42 on: January 23, 2013, 11:03:46 PM »
I'm with Gigabelly... I plan on buying the Hornady AP Lock and Load and am a total newbie to reloading.  I'd be very interested in a class that was local (Lincoln).

^x2

Offline dukduk

• Powder Benefactor
« Reply #43 on: January 23, 2013, 11:25:29 PM »
are you looking to these classes during weeknights only? I have myself plus 3 interested but not very flexible on time.

Offline SemperFiGuy

• Steel Benefactor
  • GG Grampaw Wuz a DamYankee Cavalryman
« Reply #44 on: January 24, 2013, 06:06:20 AM »
dukduk

What time periods are needed by your group in order that all can attend??

gigabelly
oleshome

I know that both of you are in Lincoln.   We'd like to accomodate you, but hauling the reloading bench and equipment items to Lincoln is a bit of a task.   Now---I frequently drive from Omaha to shoot at Thunder Alley [Worth it to support Randy Lauer's efforts].   Not really a big deal.