< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: My custom kydex holsters  (Read 1918 times)

Offline BarleyPops

• Forum Member
My custom kydex holsters
« on: December 08, 2012, 11:02:54 AM »
Here are some kydex holsters I made a couple years ago after some self-taught trial and error.  I got into it for fun and because I had some custom requirements.  It all started when I asked Crossbreed to make them, but they said they were too far behind to do custom work and sold me the belt clips and wished me luck.

The two 5 o'clock tuckable concealed holsters, for an LCP and LC9 are right-handed, but the draw is reversed due to an old shoulder injury.  The position happened to work out nicely because it allows the left hand to easily grab a spare magazine.  I laminated stingray hide onto the back side so they don't absorb sweat and start stinking like some older ones did. 

The Buckmark holster is pretty simple.  I made it because I couldn't find anything with a snug fit that accounted for the sight rail this one came with.  It hangs low due to the 7+ inch barrel and is angled forward which, when worn at 4 o'clock, accounts for the shoulder issues.  I used a buckmark keychain fob to brand the logo on to the leather and laminated some scrap kydex onto the back to keep it stiff for a smoother draw.

Questions and suggestions are welcome!  Enjoy

Offline sparky

• NFOA Full Member
  • Site Sponsor
    • Midwest Leather Works
Re: My custom kydex holsters
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2012, 01:05:08 PM »