< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: newbie who may have panic bought  (Read 1074 times)

Offline Smeeker

• NFOA Full Member
newbie who may have panic bought
« on: January 16, 2013, 10:17:13 PM »
so for my first post...
  My husband and I were planning on buying our first gun this spring but recent events sent us into a buying tizzy  :D last month we bought an AR, an 9mm XDM Compact for me, and a 9mm M&P for him.  Yes, I will admit it, I was a panic buyer.  On the bright side that should keep me content for awhile. 
  I should say I am not a complete newb, I do have prior military experience, but it has been several years since I've felt the thrill of pulling the trigger.  I tried to explain the sense of accomplishment of hitting the target and getting those tight groups to some non gun owner friends...they just smiled and nodded.   :laugh:
  I am proud to be a gun owner, now more than ever!

Offline bkoenig

• Gun Show Volunteer
  • Powder Benefactor
  • Aspiring cranky old gun nut
Re: newbie who may have panic bought
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2013, 10:21:18 PM »
...... On the bright side that should keep me content for awhile. 

Oh...you have no idea what you've started, do you ;D  It's called Black Rifle Disease for a reason...they just keep multiplying. 

Welcome to the group!  Where are you located?

Offline NENick

• NFOA Full Member
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2013, 10:36:17 PM »
so for my first post...
  My husband and I were planning on buying our first gun this spring but recent events sent us into a buying tizzy  :D last month we bought an AR, an 9mm XDM Compact for me, and a 9mm M&P for him.  Yes, I will admit it, I was a panic buyer.  On the bright side that should keep me content for awhile.