< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: 5.11 Tactical All Hazards Prime Backpack  (Read 3001 times)

Offline ProtoPatriot

• Post approval required
5.11 Tactical All Hazards Prime Backpack
« on: July 28, 2013, 11:42:05 PM »
This seems like a very nice BOB, hunting pack, or backpacking pack...though it's frameless.

It's about $210 but good quality bags can jump quite rapidly in price.

http://www.511tactical.com/All-Products/Bags-Backpacks/Backpacks/All-Hazards-Prime-Backpack.html

Any thoughts on it?
The USA is a Republic...
This is a Democracy...
This is not the USA...

Offline Mudinyeri

• God, save us!
  • NFOA Full Member
  • Run for the Hills
Re: 5.11 Tactical All Hazards Prime Backpack
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2013, 09:00:50 AM »
I have no first-hand experience with the All Hazards Prime, but 5.11's Prime bags seem to be well built based upon what I have heard from others.  They can certainly be found for far less than the $210 MSRP.  Check eBay, Amazon, etc.

On a somewhat related note, I will be leading a round table discussion of preparedness topics at the annual meeting, including discussion of get home bags (GHB's) and bug-out bags (BOB's).  If you happen to purchase one of these between now and the meeting, please bring it to the meeting so we can all "fondle" it a bit. :D

Offline ProtoPatriot

• Post approval required
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2013, 04:35:14 PM »
No, I haven't got it yet, but was thinking for a replacement of my Fox Tactical 72 hour bag.

https://www.foxoutdoor.com/ItemDetails.aspx?cid=1&ccid=1&cscid=6

I have the Eberlestock Terminator for other long term things.

http://www.eberlestock.com/F4%20Terminator.htm
The USA is a Republic...
This is a Democracy...
This is not the USA...

Offline 00BUCK

• Powder Benefactor
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2013, 04:45:25 PM »