< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Cabelas Black Friday Ad  (Read 1248 times)

Offline y0diggity

• Powder Benefactor
Cabelas Black Friday Ad
« on: November 24, 2011, 12:17:07 AM »
Have you seen this year's BF ad for Cabelas? Out here it has a Bushy with a red-dot sight on top for $599. I'm brand new to the AR thing but just want one for varmint shooting and plinking. Can anyone tell me if this would be a decent rifle for that? I'm really not looking to modify it or drop a bunch of cash into it later. I just want a reliable, pretty accurate rifle for prairie dogs and coyotes.
That which does not kill us was not trained properly.

Offline bullit

• NFOA Full Member
Re: Cabelas Black Friday Ad
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2011, 08:08:42 AM »
It's a pretty good buy for an AR, at least at today's inflated AR prices.  Bushmaster has a good product (TX DPS trusts it).  Note it does not have front or rear sites.

Offline y0diggity

• Powder Benefactor
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2011, 08:12:41 AM »
It's a pretty good buy for an AR, at least at today's inflated AR prices.  Bushmaster has a good product (TX DPS trusts it).  Note it does not have front or rear sites.

I saw that, but with the red-dot, wouldn't that be pretty decent? I would also put a 3x9 or something similar on it - just a reasonably priced, reasonably accurate gun for prairie dogs and coyotes and the like.

Here's a clip from the ad, for those who may not have seen it -

Offline Bigtony

• NFOA Full Member
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2011, 08:18:17 AM »
If I remember right from last year the bushmaster has a carbon lower.  Something that's a big deal to some but not to others.

Offline y0diggity

• Powder Benefactor
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2011, 08:27:38 AM »
If I remember right from last year the bushmaster has a carbon lower.  Something that's a big deal to some but not to others.