< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Recommend a gun shop in the Omaha area  (Read 3013 times)

Offline Bucket

• NFOA Full Member
Recommend a gun shop in the Omaha area
« on: March 07, 2013, 04:14:20 PM »
I recently bought my M&P 9 from the Bullet Hole, mostly because they had it in stock.  I'm now contemplating a subcompact 9mm to purchase as a carry weapon (either an LC9, Sig 290, or a Kahr CM9).  I'm relatively new to purchasing firearms.  Would love to hears some endorsements and recommendations, for both a carry pistol as well as where to buy it. 

My CCW class isn't for a few weeks, so I've got time to find what I want -- assuming the wife doesn't veto before then!

Offline bullit

• NFOA Full Member
Re: Recommend a gun shop in the Omaha area
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2013, 05:07:25 PM »
I would suggest one of our sponsors in LaVista Moeller Arms.  You support one our own, pay a fair price,  avoid the BS OPD registration process (unless you are an Omaha citizen and you say you don't have your CHP), but MOST importantly you avoid sales tax to Omaha....

Offline kozball

• Steel Benefactor
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 05:53:57 PM »
Moeller Arms in La Vista, Sarpy County.

84th Str, West side, North of the Godfathers on the frontage road.
\"Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn\'t pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same.\"

Ronald Reagan

Offline Lmbass14

• Powder Benefactor
  • Red Horse - Semper Ducimus
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2013, 05:56:19 PM »
+1 for Rod. 

Offline Wilson

• NFOA Full Member
  • Not as lean...Not as mean...Still a Marine!
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2013, 06:15:38 PM »
Hands down for Rod.  Shop somewhere to hold and look at what ya want and then order from Rod.  I bought my Kahr PM40 from him!
 ;D

Offline abbafandr

• Powder Benefactor
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2013, 06:18:08 PM »