< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: BOY SCOUTS feeling the pain of the Ammo Shortage.  (Read 5499 times)

Offline CitizenClark

• NFOA Full Member
  • Live free or die!
    • Silencer News
Re: BOY SCOUTS feeling the pain of the Ammo Shortage.
« Reply #20 on: March 26, 2013, 02:24:17 PM »
I have a donation bagged and ready for when NE Bull returns to Lincoln.

I'm an Eagle Scout, I learned to shoot rifles, shotguns, and bows at scout camp, and I was a shooting sports instructor for two years at Salmen Scout Reservation.

Add me to the Lincoln list. I've got an unopened 375-count box of CCI .22LR that I can spare. It is optimized for the AR, but I'm sure it will run just fine in a bolt gun.

I'd be much obliged if someone could suggest a way for my contribution to be added to the pile here in Lincoln.

Offline bkoenig

• Gun Show Volunteer
  • Powder Benefactor
  • Aspiring cranky old gun nut
« Reply #21 on: March 26, 2013, 02:56:41 PM »
The Lincoln Izaak Walton League has set up a drop box to collect .22lr for the Boy Scouts.  The box is located by the gate to the rifle range.

Offline NE Bull

• 2011 NFOA Firearm Rights Champion Award winner
  • NFOA Full Member
    • A "friend's" blog
« Reply #22 on: March 26, 2013, 02:59:37 PM »
OR- I am located on West Cornhusker near Pfizer (or what ever it is now).  Contact me thru the forums and we can make arrangements.  As I work nights, I am available to meet most anytime during the day.
Thanx to all!
« Last Edit: March 26, 2013, 04:38:09 PM by NE Bull »
“It is not an issue of being afraid, It's an issue of not being afraid to protect myself.”
 Omaha Mayor Jean Stothert
 "A gun is a tool, Marian; no better or no worse than any other tool: an axe, a shovel or anything. A gun is as good or as bad as the man using it. Remember that."  Shane

Offline NE Bull

• NFOA Full Member
    • A "friend's" blog
« Reply #23 on: March 30, 2013, 07:58:23 PM »