< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Are these cases reloadable?  (Read 2506 times)

Offline RobertH

• Gun Show Volunteer
  • Powder Benefactor
Are these cases reloadable?
« on: June 10, 2009, 06:26:26 PM »
ok, so im trying to sell some of my brass casings for reloads. are these casings which are 7.62x39mm still reloadable? they are brass, Winchester cases, but they have these dents on the cases. are they still good or scrap? my Yugo AK made these dents after they bullets were fired.

these same dents are on all cases which are fired from my AK no matter if the bullet is steel or brass cased:

here is another pic, same cases:
Follow the NFOA on Twitter: @NFOA_Official

Offline Dan W

• NFOA Co-Founder
Re: Are these cases reloadable?
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 07:20:03 PM »
I am new to reloading bottle necked rifle cases but i would not try to use the top set.  The bottom ones might do in a pinch. Depends on how they look after sizing and gauging
Dan W    NFOA Co Founder
Today, we need a nation of Minutemen, citizens who are not only prepared to take arms, but citizens who regard the preservation of freedom as the basic purpose of their daily life and who are willing to consciously work and sacrifice for that freedom.   J. F. K.

Offline RobertH

• Gun Show Volunteer
  • Powder Benefactor
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2009, 07:34:11 PM »
o i forgot to mention those are all the same casings.  ooops, my bad.

i heard people say they shallow dents are ok cuz it happens when the shell ejects from the AK.

Offline Randy

• NFOA Co-Founder
  • "Liberty or Death"---------"Don't Tread on Me!"
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2009, 03:01:13 AM »
Those look somewhat shaky run than through the resizing die and see how they come out.

Man glad my AR does not do that.

Good brass brand though.
Let us never forget 9.11.01
 "She Never Begins An Attack, Nor When Once Engaged, Ever Surrenders:"
An American Guesser Oct.3, 1775

Offline RobertH

• Gun Show Volunteer
  • Powder Benefactor