< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Big Anniversary, 50th This Year  (Read 824 times)

Offline Gary

• NFOA Full Member
    • Guns 2 Roses
Big Anniversary, 50th This Year
« on: April 11, 2013, 10:07:36 PM »
This fall, it is the 50 anniversary of the coup that killed President Kennedy.

I am a student of this subject more so than anything else I have every studied. 

I had just turned 7 when he was killed, and I think I was a pretty oblivious child, because I remember very little about that day.    I remember my Mother being upset, but not to any degree, or that it lasted, days or weeks.  I have a hole in that time period, like a trauma had taken place.

My first wake up call, that something was not as it appeared, was a cable documentary, on Arts & Entertainment by Nigel Turner, narrated by Bill Kurtis, called The Men Who Killed Kennedy.

It was originally broadcast in 6 parts, but 7,8 & 9 are available now.

It can be seen free, on You Tube.  Anyone not having seen this, I recommend you do. 

After I watched this video series for the first time, it was as though a vail had been lifted.  I no longer accepted an official story the government told me about anything, without looking into it closer. 

I started collecting video documentaries and books on the assignation of JFK, and most anything on the Kennedy family.

There are over 600 hard cover books on the day in Dallas Texas, in 1963.   I have read, as well as own, many of them. 

Everyone has an opinion on who killed JFK, and why.  Few people of that generation have not polarized onto one theory or another.

My opinion?  I am of the opinion, it was a conspiracy, with several players, pushed along by several agencies.  The Secret Service stood down, the CIA / Mafia stood up, and the FBI along with the Dallas police and the Warren Commission cleaned up the loose details, and sewed it into a story the asleep people of America wanted to hear.