< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Built some target stands  (Read 5850 times)

Offline RobertH

• Gun Show Volunteer
  • Powder Benefactor
Re: Built some target stands
« Reply #20 on: June 23, 2013, 10:55:01 AM »
it was fun.  i think i hit the 600 once.  maybe if it was a less windy day, so our spotting scopes would stop moving.
Follow the NFOA on Twitter: @NFOA_Official

Offline bkoenig

• Gun Show Volunteer
  • Powder Benefactor
  • Aspiring cranky old gun nut
« Reply #21 on: June 23, 2013, 12:11:36 PM »
John giving pointers, Kozball practicing from an improvised position, and Robert spotting while I was goofing around.

« Last Edit: June 27, 2013, 10:36:46 AM by bkoenig »

Offline AWick

• Steel Benefactor
  • Home is where your armory is.
« Reply #22 on: June 23, 2013, 05:48:42 PM »
I'm new to NFOA but have been a lifelong hunter and firearms enthusiast. It's things like this thread that make me very excited about getting more involved and make me think that I've been missing out on this whole experience for far too long. I've always been sceptical of the larger forums at the national, or even global level and am glad that I found a good local one.

Thanks to all that make this a reality! And for Chris Z for pointing me in the right direction!
"Well-regulated" meant well equipped, trained and disciplined... not controlled with an iron fist.

Offline bkoenig

• Gun Show Volunteer
  • Powder Benefactor
« Reply #23 on: June 23, 2013, 08:09:36 PM »
Yeah, there are a lot of good people here.  We generally keep the bickering to a minimum.....it probably helps that an awful lot of us know each other in real life.  You don't want to be a jerk to someone if you're going to see him at the next USPSA match :)

Offline JTH

• NFOA Full Member
  • Shooter
    • Precision Response Training
« Reply #24 on: June 24, 2013, 04:56:45 PM »