< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: new to concealed carry questions!  (Read 899 times)

Offline jFader

• NFOA Full Member
new to concealed carry questions!
« on: November 24, 2013, 09:00:51 PM »
I am new to concealed carry having just got my permit this week...I plan on begining to carry as often as possible as soon as I receive the iwb holster that I just ordered & I'm going to buy a smaller firearm this upcoming weekend...

I have done a fair amount of research & I still am a little unclear on a few of the state laws. So I figured i would throw them out there and see what opinions/law references you guys had on them. Thanks in advance for all responses!

1. I read on recent post on this forum that you can lose your chp for 10 years for a dui...is this true, if so, is it on a case by case basis or a mandatory loss of license?

2. Are there any regulations on open carry other than Omahas ridicoulous laws?
 & by having my chp am I bound to those rules even if I switch from concealed to open carry.

Example...I realize that alcohol is not permitted while  carrying concealed, I just drank 3 beers watching the football game & I'm heading outside to take the trash out, can I open carry? Or better yet, I go out to dinner with my wife & have a few drinks without my gun on me, when I get back into the vehicle can I open carry with a owb holster?

I swear I'm not an alcoholic! I just like the taste of beer!

3. What is the penalty if you were to accidently carry inside of a posted store & somehow, I don't know how, be noticed & have the police called on you?

Is it a license revocation or a warning or something in between?

I'm gonna attempt to not patronize stores that don't allow carry but I think its gonna take some getting use to...