< Back to the Main Site

Author Topic: Trap Shooting help - Omaha  (Read 3637 times)

Offline AAllen

• NFOA Co-Founder
Trap Shooting help - Omaha
« on: August 03, 2012, 10:15:28 PM »
My lovely daughter has decided she wishes to try to get on a youth trap team this fall, she has only shot at the member meeting a couple of years ago.  I personally know nothing about competitive trap shooting, and my shotgun skills are self taught chasing birds in the field.  In other words she could use a little time with someone who knows about trap shooting and doing it right.

Anyone able to teach a lesson or two, she has a 20 gauge pump and I have a 12 gauge SKB Trap gun (hey it is a good field gun too) that she would like to try out.

Offline kozball

• Steel Benefactor
Re: Trap Shooting help - Omaha
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2012, 10:31:36 PM »
Andy, Not sure how old your daughter is, but I think I would try to find out who the coach is for your intended High School Club Team. I would bet that they would either do some instruction / training or could point you in the right direction. Maybe check with the Range officer down at Seymor Smith. Sorry, I can't remember the name of the actual range there.
\"Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn\'t pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same.\"

Ronald Reagan

Offline Dan W

• NFOA Co-Founder
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2012, 10:56:39 PM »
I wish I had the time to help coach high school trap...my nephew shoots for Lincoln SW.

Dan W    NFOA Co Founder
Today, we need a nation of Minutemen, citizens who are not only prepared to take arms, but citizens who regard the preservation of freedom as the basic purpose of their daily life and who are willing to consciously work and sacrifice for that freedom.   J. F. K.

Offline SemperFiGuy

• Steel Benefactor
  • GG Grampaw Wuz a DamYankee Cavalryman